Marvin Traub – Rest in Peace


I was saddened today to learn of the death of Mr. Marvin Traub, the former Bloomingdale’s executive and retail legend. He was 87.

I met Mr. Traub seven years ago, when I was trying to write a book called Defining Moments. He didn’t know me, but he was gracious enough to take two hours out of his busy day to tell me his life story. While I never published the book, I did write the chapter on Mr. Traub, which you can read here.

Mr. Traub’s professional success is without question, but what I will remember of him is the kindness he showed me.

Thank you Mr. Traub. Rest in Peace.

Leave a Reply

